top of page



There are currently nine varieties of turkeys featured in the Australian Poultry Standards (2nd Edition).

These are:

  • Black

  • Blue

  • Bourbon Red

  • Bronze

  • Buff

  • Narragansett

  • Royal Palm

  • Slate

  • White

There are many non-standard varieties as well, meaning they do not breed true, and therefore cannot be recognised as a standard variety.

bottom of page